from John Lynch
The 2022 Pride of Workmanship Awards
Box Hill Town Hall on
Wednesday 27th April.
We require support from all Rotarians in two important ways:
  • Please nominate suitable candidates for the Awards. It should only take 10-15 minutes.
  • Mark the date in your diary and please make an effort to attend. It will be a great night.
For more info click 'read more' 
Our Guest Speaker is Jane Trewin,
 Executive Director, Educational Delivery at Box Hill Institute.
I have set up a new page on our Club website for the Awards at:
On this page, I have posted the guidelines for the Awards and photos of prior events. 
This year, we have adopted a much simpler nomination process that provided an automated confirmation to both the Nominator and Nominee.
Also, nominations will be accepted from Rotarians and community members as well as Employers.
The online form uses JotForm and I borrowed the format from the Rotary Club of Cowra.
Depending on the number of nominations received the Committee will short-list a maximum of 10 Nominees to be invited to the Dinner as our guests.
Partners, families and colleagues will also be encouraged to attend to support the Nominees.
Each short-listed Nominee will receive a plaque and there will be no “Winners” or cash prize.
Mike Finke has posted on our Facebook and LinkedIn pages and the Whitehorse Business Group will be promoting it to its members.

About Guest speaker Jane Trewin
Jane is responsible for the delivery and positioning of our core teaching and learning programs to meet the evolving needs of students, community and industries.
She provides leadership and guidance to the Faculty Deans and the Coordinator of Campus Operations.
Jane has over 20 years’ experience in teaching and management for the vocational sector. She has driven the development and delivery of innovative, flexible, customer-focused and customised education and training programs across a range of industries and disciplines.
An award-winning teacher and business owner, Jane was inducted into the Hall of Fame for Hairdressing for her contribution to the industry.